krotinsta.blogg.se

Alec monopoly art
Alec monopoly art







alec monopoly art

I go as much as I can, but it is a battle because when I’m doing canvas work and I’m trapped in the galleries and the studio, I don’t get the chance to get out in the street as much as I’d like, that’s why I came to Art Basel early to do the big graffiti mural I did. If I am in the mood to go painting in the street or if I wake up in the middle of the night and I can’t sleep, I’ll go paint in the street. I wanted to ask you about that, do you get much time to paint in the street? Then I go to the studio and I’m probably at the studio all day until about 7-8pm and then I go home, sometimes I take a nap and then wake up at 3 in the morning and I’ll go and paint in the street, which is my favorite thing. I may go surfing, skateboarding, go to the gym or boxing, something like that for about an hour. I wake up around 9am and do some kind of exercise. What does a typical work day look like to you, if there is such a thing? And lastly, I have a collaboration with Helmut Newton, the amazing photographer, where I have painted on his photos. After that I have a collaboration with Philipp Plein where we have a capsule collection - the t-shirt I am wearing is from the collection - that’s opening tomorrow and then Friday night I have a party at Liv Nightclub, which is very cool. I have the Art Take Over at the Fontainebleau Hotel tomorrow and then we are going to be opening a gallery at 6pm at the hotel. What else are you up to this week during the art fair? I still get nervous before I have to do any public speaking, but I have noticed that throughout the year, working with TAG, I have done so much of it that I have become very good at it and much more comfortable.

#ALEC MONOPOLY ART CRACK#

Tonight was definitely a “Don’t crack under pressure” moment. TAG Heuer’s slogan is don’t crack under pressure.

alec monopoly art

I have always been known in the graffiti world as I paint everywhere, I go with the flow, whether it is in my studio or elsewhere, it is pretty much the same. I’m kind of used to it as being a graffiti artist is a performance in itself as you are painting in the street in front of people. It seems that a lot of your art is now linked to a performance.









Alec monopoly art