krotinsta.blogg.se

Ebay ratty catty
Ebay ratty catty












ebay ratty catty

Tagged cat, cat collection, cat rescue, memoir, old cat photo, pets, photo postcard, rppc, vintage photo Posted in cat photo, Photo, photo postcard, postcard, Uncategorized This is the little sweetheart mom just rescued! Email for info! We need to find her a home.

EBAY RATTY CATTY FULL

As mom and I both said, we both slept better last night knowing that little kit was warm inside with a full tummy for the first time this winter. Stormy is with the rescuer for now, getting some tests and medical attention. She is going by Stormy for now, named in honor of the windy and wet morning she was finally caught on. Mom is full up with cats in her own small home, but we are determined to find a permanent loving home for this little girl. Peaches, another relatively recent rescue who lives with mom, still won’t let any of us near her although she does follow me upstairs to observe my endless Zoom calls while I am there. I hope to have photos soon to share soon. Turns out to be a young female, longish hair with stripes, gray and black – she was mostly a blur to me as she dashed off while I offered food. She recently identified a new stray cat in her backyard and mom had cousin Patti and I feeding it until it trusted us enough for someone to come and trap it yesterday morning. You do I guess, but it doesn’t seem right to cop to it anyway.Īs some Pictorama readers know, I spend part of my time with my mom in New Jersey these days. Like children, I guess I have always thought one shouldn’t have favorites among the cats. Of course which detritus of the world ultimately sticks to any of us is a bit mysterious. Our beloved pets! We keep photos of our kits and pups (bunnies and what all), but a bit interesting that this one was kept by the recipient (at least I assume it was she who kept it) carefully as well. Gus is also a recent rescue and Beau from Newark several years ago. Gus and Beau in their respective boxes at Mom’s the other day.

ebay ratty catty

Last name used as moniker? Not sure really, but we agreed that was what the neat, if faded, script says. Kim and I had some morning discussion around the signature, Gaskills.

ebay ratty catty

We did not get a very good position yet it looks like him. It is inscribed as follows, You may not know who this is but he is my favorate. It is obscured, but I think the year is 1912. This penny postcard card was mailed from Lisbon, Ohio on August 8 at 8 AM. One imagines he was off and chasing after it moments after the shutter clicked. He looks like a lively fellow and something has his attention in another direction while having this photo taken. He sports a collar and although we don’t see it too clearly I like the spot on his forehead, right between his eyes. The card is a bit dark, but we can see that David is a handsome, spotty puss. We can see that the name David was etched, carefully, into the negative, complete with quotation marks and a swirl below. Pam’s Pictorama Photo Post: Today I devote space to this nice little cat photo postcard.














Ebay ratty catty